Big Data

Data Science and Big Data analytics have become a growing demand nowadays. These are complementary areas that aim at extracting knowledge from the vast amount of data, generated from a myriad of different sources. In this regard, some recent innovative frameworks motivate data scientists to develop new algorithms intentionally for Big Data problems.

However, design of new scalable algorithms to handle large amounts of data is not a straightforward task, and may bring out complex systems. In this sense, any data scientist or data engineer must address different issues in order to transform raw data into actionable knowledge. First, the design and / or application of several data preprocessing mechanisms is mandatory in order to ensure that the input information can be defined as Smart Data. Second, the latest tools and methods from the field of Machine Learning must be implemented and executed for the sake of obtaining accurate and interpretable models in a tolerable elapsed time. Finally, results must be reported using the proper visualisation and summarisation tools, with aims at presenting the main conclusions and to take useful decisions on the problem under study.

Responsible: alberto Fernández Hilario

Investigadores relacionados:

Letra:

  Name Email Area Cat.
Fernández Hilario, Alberto alberto@decsaio4lTTc.ugr.es Data Science and Big Data Area PhD
Rivera Rivas, Antonio Jesús arivera@ujalHItATeen.es Data Science and Big Data Area PhD
Casillas Barranquero, Jorge casillasX7NI6aVgSN@decsai.ugr.es Data Science and Big Data Area PhD
Carmona del Jesus, Cristóbal J. ccarmona@ujmOatBC26Yaen.es Data Science and Big Data Area PhD
Herrera Triguero, Francisco herrera@decMP7kpTX6xsai.ugr.es DaSCI Technology Applications Area, Data Science and Big Data Area, Computational Intelligence Area PhD
Benítez Sánchez, José Manuel J.M.Benitez@decsai.ugrO.UzRZPy5.es Data Science and Big Data Area, Computational Intelligence Area PhD
Pérez Godoy, María Dolores lperez@ujaen3SqiKI5G.es Data Science and Big Data Area PhD
Lastra Leidinger, Miguel mlastral@ugfqQHAiLr.es Data Science and Big Data Area, Computational Intelligence Area PhD
Peregrin Rubio, Antonio peregrin@dti.uhukHR5Qi3IR.es Computational Intelligence Area PhD
González García, Pedro pglezE@qaBo@ujaen.es Data Science and Big Data Area PhD
García López, Salvador salvagl@decsaiT9I6JqLa7jg.ugr.es Data Science and Big Data Area PhD
Ventura Soto, Sebastián sventura@uA4utPXiYg7co.es Data Science and Big Data Area PhD
Scroll Up