Deep Learning

The complexity of the information with which we currently operate, with large sets of attributes describing each of the data samples, implies the need to also have models capable of extracting the most important characteristics, identifying hidden relationships between them and generating higher level representations. These are aspects in which the different families of deep learning models, including convolutional networks, recurrent networks or auto-encoders, stand out for their high performance.

The main objectives are the design of appropriate models for each type of problem and the definition of new architectures that allow to face tasks from a general perspective. This will require facing challenges such as the enormous variability in these architectures, the high computational cost involved and the loss of interpretability, all aspects to be taken into account in current research.

Contact: Javier Ramirez Pérez de Inestrosa

Related Researchers:

Letra:

  Name Email Area Cat.
Aguirre Molina, Eugenio eaguirre@decsai.ugr.@cedPmes Data Science and Big Data Area, DaSCI Technology Applications Area PhD
Ávila Jiménez, José Luis jlavila@ucocUQgMgq6uYa.es Computational Intelligence Area PhD - Others
Benítez Sánchez, José Manuel J.M.Benitez@decsasOTFVoi.ugr.es Data Science and Big Data Area, Computational Intelligence Area PhD
Bermejo Nievas, Enrique enrique.bermejoT4AtqTQWa@decsai.ugr.es Computational Intelligence Area, DaSCI Technology Applications Area PhD
Charte Ojeda, Francisco fcharte@ujaesgFa3t.C9n.es Data Science and Big Data Area PhD
Del Jesus Díaz, María José mjjesus@uaZ5TmHAjaen.es Data Science and Big Data Area PhD
natalia-diaz
Díaz Rodríguez, Natalia ndiaz@decsai.ugMD9oYa@r.es Computational Intelligence Area, Data Science and Big Data Area PhD
Giráldez Crú, Jesús jgiraldez@umMwRl9GXkvyVgr.es DaSCI Technology Applications Area PhD - Juan de la Cierva
Górriz Sáez, Juan Manuel gorriz@xxP3eoQgjxHugr.es DaSCI Technology Applications Area PhD
Gutiérrez Salcedo, Salvador salvador.gutierrez@ucaWGOixhl3NrPT.es Data Science and Big Data Area PhD
Herrera Triguero, Francisco herrera@decszXmEqzfBai.ugr.es DaSCI Technology Applications Area, Data Science and Big Data Area, Computational Intelligence Area PhD
Khaldi, Rohaifa rohaifa@ugeHQZOiob39t3r.es Data Science and Big Data Area, Computational Intelligence Area PhD
Lastra Leidinger, Miguel mlastral@ugr.FZ2.YZxfrwpes Data Science and Big Data Area, Computational Intelligence Area PhD
Mesejo Santiago, Pablo pablomesejo@gmail.ZS.d.ocom DaSCI Technology Applications Area PhD - Marie Curie
Molina Cabrera, Daniel dmolina@dGDXKGEL8n@eHecsai.ugr.es Data Science and Big Data Area PhD
Ortíz García, Andrés aortiz@icgo02Tftu.uma.es DaSCI Technology Applications Area PhD
Pérez Godoy, María Dolores lperez@uj7FfgzQa2fZxvaen.es Data Science and Big Data Area PhD
Pérez Godoy, María Dolores lperez@ujaeoYS9trUkhn.es Data Science and Big Data Area PhD
Ramírez Pérez de Inestrosa, Javier javierrp@ugs8T9jhrVmNCfr.es DaSCI Technology Applications Area PhD
Rivera Rivas, Antonio Jesús arivera@ujaxWJy39Hen.es Data Science and Big Data Area PhD
Rivera Rivas, Antonio Jesús ariverazot6a2AV00@ujaen.es Data Science and Big Data Area PhD
Rodríguez Díaz, Francisco Javier fjrodriguez@decsBk1RTvai.ugr.es PhD
Sánchez Sánchez, Pedro José pedroj@ujae2c2b0ZKn.es Computational Intelligence Area PhD
Sánchez Sánchez, Pedro José pedroj@ujaen.E8ertXJes Computational Intelligence Area PhD
Segovia Román, Fermín fsegoviaDjm.4M57Oxzb@ugr.es DaSCI Technology Applications Area PhD
Tabik, Siham sihamVd7k9CJp4M@ugr.es Data Science and Big Data Area PhD - Ramón y Cajal
Tabik, Siham siham@uHYp8lbgr.es Data Science and Big Data Area PhD - Ramón y Cajal
Triguero Velázquez, Isaac triguero@decsai.ugrEuCgTUs7T.es Data Science and Big Data Area
Ventura Soto, Sebastián sventura@c8HwZUJasOuco.es Data Science and Big Data Area PhD