Deep Learning

The complexity of the information with which we currently operate, with large sets of attributes describing each of the data samples, implies the need to also have models capable of extracting the most important characteristics, identifying hidden relationships between them and generating higher level representations. These are aspects in which the different families of deep learning models, including convolutional networks, recurrent networks or auto-encoders, stand out for their high performance.

The main objectives are the design of appropriate models for each type of problem and the definition of new architectures that allow to face tasks from a general perspective. This will require facing challenges such as the enormous variability in these architectures, the high computational cost involved and the loss of interpretability, all aspects to be taken into account in current research.

Responsible: Francisco Charte Ojeda

Investigadores relacionados:

Letra:

  Name Email Area Cat.
Ortíz García, Andrés aortiz@ic.umaETxuvZ7.es DaSCI Technology Applications Area PhD
Rivera Rivas, Antonio Jesús arivera@fwhY7S7_B3ujaen.es Data Science and Big Data Area PhD
Molina Cabrera, Daniel dmolina@decsai.ugrbXt3lwAm17.es Data Science and Big Data Area PhD
Martínez Cámara, Eugenio emcamara@decsai.ugr86njZz5.es DaSCI Technology Applications Area PhD - Juan de la Cierva
Charte Ojeda, Francisco fcharte@uJyx9RjLz0jaen.es Data Science and Big Data Area PhD
Rodríguez Díaz, Francisco Javier fjrodriguez@decsai.uGpNmJygr.es Computational Intelligence Area PhD
Segovia Román, Fermín fsegovia@Bh1@m1s6Yugr.es DaSCI Technology Applications Area PhD
Górriz Sáez, Juan Manuel gorriz@ugr.g_qWV08Hes DaSCI Technology Applications Area PhD
Herrera Triguero, Francisco herrera@decsai.pFS4sDugr.es DaSCI Technology Applications Area, Data Science and Big Data Area, Computational Intelligence Area PhD
Benítez Sánchez, José Manuel J.M.Benitez@decsai.ugr.a7dU7St9ues Data Science and Big Data Area, Computational Intelligence Area PhD
Ramírez Pérez de Inestrosa, Javier javierrp@33eBN9gnYugr.es DaSCI Technology Applications Area PhD
Giráldez Crú, Jesús jgiraldez@ug1fw4cIx3r.es DaSCI Technology Applications Area PhD - Juan de la Cierva
Pérez Godoy, María Dolores lperez@ujaenp.ruKG1uY1.es Data Science and Big Data Area PhD
Luzón García, María Victoria luzon@ugrd6VERRwU7.es DaSCI Technology Applications Area PhD
Jesus Díaz, María José del mjjesus@uj3m7VTcUyAuaen.es Data Science and Big Data Area PhD
Lastra Leidinger, Miguel mlastral@ugfLW4fgnDAh9.r.es Data Science and Big Data Area, Computational Intelligence Area PhD
Sánchez Sánchez, Pedro José pedroj@ujaen.ylu5U0h2.Oes Computational Intelligence Area PhD
Gutiérrez Salcedo, Salvador salvador.gutierrez@uca.OuBUKjOes Data Science and Big Data Area PhD
Damas Arroyo, Sergio sdamasQr6X7p2@ugr.es DaSCI Technology Applications Area PhD
Tabik, Siham siham@ugrKt8dqw21K.es Data Science and Big Data Area PhD - Ramón y Cajal
Ventura Soto, Sebastián sventura@h3ktM7893pOuco.es Data Science and Big Data Area PhD
Scroll Up